Skip to Content (press ENTER)

Header Skipped.

Media and Awards

Co-PI Ross Zafonte
~2017 Samuel O. Thier Award (Sept), Partners, given to a single physician each year who makes an important contribution as a leader, reflecting the core values of courage, integrity and resilience 
~ACRM 2018 recipient of the Edward Lowman Award nominee whose career reflects an energetic promotion of the spirit of interdisciplinary rehabilitation

Cheri Blauwet, MD (Co-Director Dissem/KT): 
~AAPM&R Distinguished Public Service award (Oct 2017)
~AAP keynote Feb 11: “More Than Just a Game: The Public Health Impact of Sports and Physical Activity for People with Disabilities” Discussed the public health impact that physical activity has had on consumers with a range of disabilities. Dr. Blauwet also discussed the emergence of Paralympic Sports Medicine and how universal design can be applied to sports and physical activity programs. 

Chloe Slocum, MD, MPH (Co-Investigator) 
~Named to the newly created position of Health Policy Director for the Spaulding Rehabilitation Network and the Harvard Medical School Department of PM&R
~Promoted to Associate Editor for the Nature journal “Spinal Cord Series and Cases”

David Rosenblum, MD, (Co-Director of Clinical Care) 
~Award of Excellence, American Health Council’s “Best in Medicine”, January 2018
~15th Annual Health Care Award, Greater New Haven Chamber of Commerce, for the development and implementation of the SCI Adolescent Program at Gaylord, June 2017