Skip to Content (press ENTER)

Header Skipped.

Leadership and Board of Trustees

The goal of Spaulding Rehabilitation Network leadership is to continually improve the quality of care and the quality of life for people in Eastern Massachusetts and well beyond – reaching and healing people in need across the region, country and across the globe.

Spaulding Network Leadership

  • Ross Zafonte

    Ross Zafonte, DO

    President, Spaulding Rehabilitation Network
    Senior Vice President of Medical Affairs, Research and Education

    Read bio

  • Russ Averna

    Russ Averna

    Vice President of Human Resources, Partners Continuing Care

    Read bio

  • Monica Baggio Tormey

    Monica Baggio Tormey

    Chief Compliance and Privacy Officer

    Read bio

  • Maureen Banks

    Maureen Banks

    Chief Operating Officer & Chief Nursing Officer

    Read bio

  • Debra Blyth-Wilk

    Debra Blyth-Wilk

    Vice President Quality and Safety

    Read bio

  • Lara Hauslaib

    Lara Hauslaib

    Vice President of Medical Administration

    Read bio

  • Bob McCall

    Bob McCall

    Senior Vice President of Network Development and Inpatient Rehabilitation Services

    Read bio

  • Steven Patrick

    Steven Patrick

    Chief Development Officer

    Read bio

  • Rob Welch

    Rob Welch

    Vice President of Outpatient Services

    Read bio

Spaulding Network Board of Trustees

Our network is guided by the Board of Trustees for Spaulding Rehabilitation, Inc. These individuals serve on a volunteer basis to oversee our quality of care and help guide the direction of our health services.

Paula Ness Speers (Chair)
Phillip Clay
David Fischer
Judith Fong
Yvonne Garcia
Daniel Jones
Ben Levitan
Ann Merrifield (Vice-Chair)
Barry Mills
Richard Penn
Joseph Ryan
Joan Sapir
Scott Schoen
David Silbersweig, MD
Aneesh Singhal, MD
Bennie Wiley
Gwill York
Ross Zafonte, DO

Honorary Trustees

Stanley J. Lukowski
Mrs. Karl Riemer
Josiah A. Spaulding, Jr.
John V. Woodard, Esq.